Yes, you can delete or remove a camera from your account, however, please be aware that once the camera has been deleted, all related footage will not be recoverable. If you have a monthly lease camera option, please note that you will be required to cancel the subscription and return the camera or you will continue to be invoiced monthly.
To proceed with removing a camera from your account, please log in to your account at www.smartfrog.com. Click on "Live-view" under the camera you wish to remove.
Next, click on "More options" to the right of the picture and then ""Advanced."
Lastly, under the "General" tab choose "Remove camera" and